Audrey O'Neill MBE

As the founder member of the BBTSA and our President for many years, Audrey was an amazing advocate for the sport of baton twirling. The Audrey O'Neill MBE scholarship is awarded to the athlete who at the National Championship each year achieves Junior One Overall National Champion.

The scholarship is to be used to assist in their development as an athlete.


Karl Phillips

Karl Phillips' contribution to the sport of baton twirling as an athlete, coach/choreographer and through his musical creativity and editing skills has been invaluable to the BBTSA and wider twirling community.

The Karl Phillips Trophy is awarded at the British Open as a celebration of Karl's favourite elements of our sport; for outstanding musicality, creativity and originality through performance.

Lucinda Harding

As an athlete, Lucinda has been a huge presence within our sport that will be greatly missed in many ways. Her love of baton twirling was evident from her many entertaining performances as an individual and valuable team member, to her amazing support for many athletes from across the country not just her own club.

Her love of the sport is celebrated through the Lucinda Harding Scholarship which is awarded to the Senior Plus National Overall Champion to assist with the costs of pursuing the sport that they love.


© 2020 Copyright BBTSA

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon